Monroe Review

Monroe Review

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

STONY POINT: District honors Trustees during School Board Recognition Month

Local Government

By Press release submission | Jan 12, 2020


Stony Point issued the following announcement on Jan. 10

In recognition of their dedicated service to students and staff, Round Rock ISD honors our Board of Trustees during January as part of School Board Recognition Month. School Board Trustees are elected volunteers who donate their time as public servants.

Board members serving Round Rock ISD are President Amy Weir, Vice President Steve Math, Secretary Amber Feller, and Trustees Nikki Gonzales, Charles “Chad” Chadwell, Cory Vessa, and Mason Moses.

“Our school board members spend countless hours of unpaid time to support Round Rock ISD students and staff,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Steve Flores said. “Honoring these individuals during School Board Recognition Month is one way to say thanks for all they do so all students can realize their potential and find success inside and outside the classroom.”

District officials will host a special recognition at the January 16 Board of Trustees regular meeting to celebrate the Board’s dedicated service to Round Rock ISD.

Meet the Round Rock ISD Board of Trustees.

Original source can be found here.

Source: Stony Point 


Want to get notified whenever we write about Stony Point ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Stony Point, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Stony Point

More News